Remembrance (The Mediator #7)


In “Remembrance”, the seventh installment of the Mediator series, all Susannah Simon wants is to make a good impression at her first job since graduating from college (and becoming engaged to Dr. Jesse de Silva).

But when she stumbles across an ancient murder, old ghosts—and ex-boyfriends—aren’t all that come back to haunt her.

“Remembrance” will be the first ever adult installment of the Mediator, published by William Morrow, the adult division of HarperCollins, the company that brought you the YA books in the series. (Summary and cover courtesy of

Please note: I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review courtesy of TLC Book Tours.


This was my first read in “The Mediator” series, but it did not take away from my enjoyment.  I certainly am interested in going back and catching up though!  Susannah is an intriguing character who has to deal with complications that no young adult should have to choose between.  Jesse is a little overprotective for my taste, but that may be justified with the number of situations that Susannah gets herself into! 

There is clearly a rich backstory, and like I said, I plan on going back and checking out at my first opportunity.  I would love to hear more about her nieces and even some of the detailed background about her brothers.  This book was action-packed as Susannah tries to untangle herself from her latest issues, all to a fantastic ending.  I certainly was not expecting some of the twists and turns!

Warning: Contains violence and some sexual content.

Rating: 4 stars!

Who should read it? Meg Cabot fans looking for something a little more geared to adults and with a paranormal twist!

Want to read the whole series?

  • Shadowland (The Mediator #1)
  • Ninth Key (The Mediator #2)
  • Reunion (The Mediator #3)
  • Every Girl’s Dream (The Mediator #3.5)
  • Darkest Hour (The Mediator #4)
  • Haunted (The Mediator #5)
  • Twilight (The Mediator #6)
  • Proposal (The Mediator #6.5)