Primed Son (Dark Siren #4)

Primed Son


Kali’s maturity into the warrior she once was could not have come at a better time. Still haunted by his gruesome punishment in Golden Mountain, Rhane is slowly coming undone as the pressure mounts to save this world and preserve the lives of those closest to him. But given a miraculous chance to fix mistakes from the past, Rhane and Kali soon realize that the undertaking may be beyond the reach of even their combined powers.

The battle lines have been drawn as evil marches toward their doorstep. But who fights for which side has never been more unclear. And time is running out to separate friend from foe. 

Torn between saving their family and saving the world, Rhane and Kali are faced with impossible choices…and devastating consequences. Because sometimes, a little evil is necessary to protect what is loved most…and sometimes, even that may not be enough.  (Summary and cover courtesy of

Please note: I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review courtesy of the author.


Gah! I was so excited to see how this series concluded, but I really disagreed with how it ended.  I’m throwing that out there now because that has a strong correlation to my ranking, whereas others may like the way the book concluded and disagree. My frustrations with the ending are that there were so many things I felt I never fully got the story on and I felt the characters didn’t get the shot they deserved.

In this finale to the series, Rhane and Kali finally face everything they’ve been running from at the risk of it tearing their family apart.  It is nonstop battle and adventure from the beginning before culminating in defense of life and home.  Though I disagree with the way the series ended, I would not hesitate to read additional books in the series.

Warning: Contains repeated graphic violence and sexual content.

Rating: 3 stars!

Who should read it? Folks who have read the series – if you haven’t you’re going to be totally confused.  If it’s been a while since you read the books earlier in the series you may also want a refresher!  There’s very few reminders if you don’t remember where things were left off.

Want to read the whole series?

  • Dark Siren (Dark Siren #1)
  • Banewolf (Dark Siren #2)
  • Blood Chained (Dark Siren #3)